‘SHUSH’ on 28th March 2011
BRAND NEW s/t ALBUM FOR 11th April 2011

“Goldberg’s sonically layered art-pop reflects his curiosity as both a songwriter and a knob-twiddler.”
Los Angeles Times
“assured, fractured and, at times, downright nasty, the album swells and shivers like a forlorn lover lost in a downpour.” Blackbook
Following his highly acclaimed musical debut under the guise of LANDy, actor/ producer / filmmaker/ musician, Adam Goldberg, he of Entourage, 2 Days In Paris, Saving Private Ryan (etc) fame returns under the moniker, The Goldberg Sisters with new single ’SHUSH’ on 28th March 2011.

The single is accompanied by a video shot in one take entirely on an iPhone,

The single will be closely followed by the “impressively frazzled” (Uncut)  debut album on 11th April, released worldwide via Play It Again Sam.

Download the track ‘Don’t Grow’ NOW

WATCH: Famed You Tuber, Dusty Reservoir pull back the curtain on The Goldberg Sisters HERE

The Goldberg Sisters is an album which encompasses everything from psychedelic to the “psychotropic” and explores themes from the depressing to the negligibly, less depressing, and it is Goldberg’s lofty ambition that this new album will put a wiggle in your step and a shot of adrenaline in your arm.

Still with us? The Goldberg Sisters, evolved in the wake of Goldberg’s 2009 debut as LANDy. Google LANDy and discover: Taiwanese pop sensation Landy Wen, Mexican troubadour Landy, Landy Insurance Company, Landy Cognac, a song about Landy Cognac by Snoop Dog, or Myspace rapper Landy, who you might know from the holiday favourite, “I Wanna F**k”. Goldberg decided to change names—albeit only after rationalizing that he had spearheaded a worldwide movement.

Little is known about a purported twin that Goldberg calls Celeste. Whether she is actually a bearded twin sister who masterminds these projects or just a thorny offshoot of Dissociative Identity Disorder remains unclear. Given the lifelong acrimony that Goldberg attests pervades their relationship, the future of The Goldberg Sisters is precarious at best.

The Goldberg Sisters
The Goldberg Sisters
April 11th 2011

01. The Room
02. Mother Please (The World Is Not Our Home
03. Shush
04. Don't Grow
05. You're Beautiful When You Die
06. Erik Erikson
07. Third Person Blues
08. The Difference Between
09. The Skin Of the Patriot (Blame It on Your Youth)
             10. The Heart Grows Fonder             

Powered by