SHARE Rustie video and Marram (feat. Owen Pallet) track from the Everything Is New Project
Having premiered the video to ‘Boatsss’, Rustie’s contribution to the BOATS compilation for Everything is New Project via FACT Magazine, Scottish arts community Transgressive North have shared Marram’s (feat. Owen Pallet) With Us Instead’. Taken from the SUN CHOIR album, the track is available via Soundcloud
WATCH: ‘Boatsss’ by RUSTIE 
via FACT: 
via YouTube: 

LISTEN: ‘Boatsss’ by RUSTIE
via soundcloud:
LISTEN  ‘With Us Instead’ by MARRAM (feat. Owen Pallet)
via Soundcloud:
Featuring Jarvis Cocker, Four Tet, Dan Deacon, Rustie, Bear In Heaven, No Age, Owen Pallett, Califone, Gang Gang Dance, Yacht & Many More

OUT 20th January 2014 VIA Transgressive North; Proceeds Go To SCOTTISH LOVE IN ACTION CHARITY
A joyous and invigorating international outreach project in aid of “untouchable” children in south east India, Everything is New consists of two separate music releases – Marram’s Sun Choir featuring Jarvis Cocker, Owen Pallett, doseone, White Hinterland and Margaret Bennett, and BOATS by various artists including Four Tet, Dan Deacon, Bear in Heaven, Califone, Deerhoof, El Guincho, Gang Gang Dance, Lucky Dragons, Julian Lynch, Max Tundra, No Age, The Ruby Suns, Rustie, Son Lux, Sun Airway, A Sunny Day in Glasgow, Taken By Trees, Jamie Stewart (Xiu Xiu), YACHT, and many more. Both releases feature the voices of Light of Love Children's Choir.
Proceeds from the project go to the charity Scottish Love in Action which feeds, clothes, houses, educates and provides medical care for over 500 children by funding the Light of Love Home and School in southeast India. The Light of Love Children's Choir is made up of the voices of the children from the Light of Love Home and School.
MORE ABOUT The Everything Is New Project
Sun Choir by Edinburgh-based band Marram is an exuberant celebration of global community and cross-cultural friendship. It features collaborations by renowned musical personalities from around the world, including Jarvis Cocker, Owen Pallett, doseone, Irvine Welsh, Margaret Bennett and White Hinterland, singing alongside the Light of Love Children's Choir. Recorded over 6 years in 3 different continents, it is the Sagrada Familia of post-rave, orchestral art pop. Each track displays a towering symphonic ambition, featuring the voices of the Light of Love Children's Choir among 200 instruments, including full orchestras and 1000-voice choirs.
BOATS is a 29-track double album featuring exclusive tracks from Four Tet, Gang Gang Dance, No Age, Dan Deacon, Bear in Heaven, Rustie, Son Lux, YACHT, Califone, Jamie Stewart (Xiu Xiu), Sun Airway, Taken by Trees, Capybara, Deerhoof, doseone, El Guincho, Keepaway, Lucky Dragons, Julian Lynch, Matthewdavid, Max Tundra, Physical Forms, Ramona Falls, The Ruby Suns, rRoxymore, Slanter, A Sunny Day in Glasgow, and White Hinterland.
Each individual act used samples of the Light of Love Children’s Choir, recorded for Marram’s Sun Choir, to create a new song. As a result, BOATS is a diverse and kaleidoscopic concept-album with the children's voices at its core. 

01. Icarus Hope Choir
02. Amma
03. What If We (feat. Jarvis Cocker)
04. We Fly a Kite (feat. Margaret Bennett)
05. With Us Instead (feat. Owen Pallett)
06. Valuables (Intro)
07. Valuables (feat. doseone and Irvine Welsh)
08. The Butterfly, The Moon (feat. White Hinterland)
09. Seed I (Root, Shoot)
10. Seed II (Flare)
11. Falling From The Sun (feat. Jarvis Cocker and Margaret Bennett)
01. Boatsss Rustie
02. You, The Living Max Tundra
03. Weight In Song doseone
04. Like A Dove White Hinterland
05. In Love This Time Taken By Trees
06. Angelo Capybara
07. On The Line Ramona Falls
08. My Father's Children Son Lux
09. Music Will Change The World Matthewdavid
10. You Can Talk The Ruby Suns
11. Birds Song No Age
12. Play The Hand Deerhoof
13. Those Mountains Are God's Teeth Califone
14. Gillie Amma, I Love You Four Tet
01. Glace Voices Dan Deacon
02. Between Suns Lucky Dragons
03. Future's Just Ahead High Places
04. You're Silk Kepaway
05. Icarus Complex YACHT
06. Botes El Guincho
07. Blue City-Sun City Sun Airway
08. Ask Iru rRoxymore
09. Hey Tiger! A Sunny Day in Glasgow
10. The Green  Bear In Heaven
11. Sarsaparilla Slanter
12. Upside Dawn Gang Gang Dance
13. Naava Julian Lynch
14. Sound Lie Physical Forms
15. Transgressor Marram
  • Everything Is New
  • Transgressive North
  • Scottish Love in Action 
  • Marram
  • VIDEO: Everything is New Project Mini Documentary
  • MP3: FOUR TET 'Gillie Amma, I Love You’
  • VIDEO: RUSTIE ‘Boatsss’
  • MP3: RUSTIE ‘Boatsss’
  • MP3: MARRAM (feat. Owen Pallet)
Nita Keeler
Gold Star PR
Wyastone Business Park, Wyastone Leys, Monmouth, NP25 3SR
Tel: 01600 892 690


Powered by