Now the second single from This Is Heads upcoming third album is released. The album is self titled. The single is called ”Astray”.

"There’s a playfulness to the track, chimes tied around an unwavering rhythm. You can practically picture the sunlight twinkling off a pool of water from the first notes, something that’s immediately evocative of the isolated cabin on an island where the whole album was recorded."
Blog it, listen and chill it
Artist: This Is Head
Title: Astray
Watch videos:
Pre-order the album on vinyl here: -
Head a little north of Gothenburg and you’ll find Mjörn, a small island wedged in-between its two bigger island siblings, Tjörn and Orust. Look closer at Mjörn and you’ll unearth a little place called Timmerdalen. Peer closer still and you’ll discover hidden amongst the gnarled-windswept pines and cliffs a small wooden house.
During the summer of 2014 we decided it was time to record our third album. We’d already started sketching out rough ideas that February, during a few warm days in a cramped space in L.A. When the opportunity arose to borrow the house in Timmerdalen for a week, our thoughts began to wander. Could we go there and record a whole album? Take with us all our recording equipment, all our instruments, buy everything we’d need for our stay, work intensively and not leave until we’d recorded an album?
Well that’s what we did. We wrote, recorded, rewrote, played and recorded some more, early till late, through warm afternoons into cool summer nights. When we left, we had made a record. Which we then compiled and mixed in our rehearsal space at Studio Möllan, Malmö. For us, this record is a document of an intense week of abundant creativity mixed with writer's block. A week of tired ears on stubborn heads and ultimately the crystallisation of our ideas. That’s how it was for us, for those of you listening perhaps it will be something else.
This Is Head

Adrian Recordings

The Fine Arts Showcase
Den svenska tystnaden
Boeoes Kaelstigen
Andreas Tilliander
The Bear Quartet
Dmitry Fyodorov
Edda Magnason
Jonas Lundqvist
Björns vänner
Alice Boman
This Is Head
Emil Jensen
Hey Elbow