Visionary music archivists Numero Group have announced two indispensible releases being made available in limited quantities for Record Store Day, 19th April 2014. 
  • DINOSAUR JR. 5x7” - A collection of band’s early singles with previously unissued artwork by Maura Jasper 
  • SOUL DEEP CUTS Compilation
Dinosaur Jr.: Vistors 
5 x 7"vinyl
UK Release Date: RSD 19th April 2014 
DINOSAUR JR.’s long out-of-print Byrds cover “Feel A Whole Lot Better” HERE:
From 1985 to 1990, Maura Jasper was the go-to artist for “ear-bleeding country” trio Dinosaur Jr. From "Repulsion" to their self-titled debut LP, from You're Living All Over Me to "Freak Scene," from Bug to "Just Like Heaven,” and on posters, videos, and t-shirts, the Dinosaur Jr. look was born of Jasper's love for Norwegian expressionist Edvard Munch and English anarchist Gee Vaucher. 

Collected inside are Dinosaur Jr.'s replicas of first four singles for the SST and Homestead labels, a bonus fifth 7" pairing "Show Me The Way" with a cover of the Byrds' "Feel A Whole Lot Better," a Jasper-penned essay on her creative process and friendship with J Mascis, and a book of unused work from the period. 

Limited to 5000 copies.
  • “Repulsion” b/w “Bulbs of Passion”
  • “Little Fury Things” b/w “In A Jar”
  • “Freak Scene” b/w “Keep The Glove”
  • “Just Like Heaven” b/w “Thrown Down” & “Chunks”
  • “Show Me The Way” b/w “Feel A Whole Lot Better”
South Side Story Vol. 23
UK Release Date: RSD 19th April 2014 

For the lowriders, the souleros, and for any armchair drag racer who still has a record player within reach, South Side Story pays tribute to the aftermarket sounds of soul music, inspired by the record industry’s metric trunkload of cruising compilations, legitimate and otherwise, that soundtracked an entire subculture. This getaway ride mixtape strips aesthetics from the timeless East Side Story series, and poaches music from Chicago soul groups (mostly, of course, from the historically soulful South Side). Tracks never before issued ride shotgun with songs known only from minuscule 45 pressings, with a few chromed-up classics to boot. Roll with a jacked-up masterpiece.
Limited to 1000 copies on CD and LP.
  1. The Si-Berians - This Is The Ending Of Our Love
  2. The Mystics – That’s The Kind of Love
  3. Renaldo Domino - I’ll Get You Back
  4. The Notations - I’m Still Here
  5. Harlem Meat Company - I’m Not Gonna Be Anybody’s Fool
  6. Calvin Harris - It Ain’t Fair
  7. The Notations I Don’t Wanna Be Late
  8. Brand New Faces  - I Don’t Wanna Cry
  9. The New Day - Wait A Minute
  10. The Final Solution - Gotta Get Through To You (CD only bonus track)
  11. Young Souls - Puppet On A String
  12. Donnell Pitmann - You Hurt Me
  13. The Intentions - Blowing With The Wind distributed exclusively in the UK via
Nita Keeler
Gold Star PR
Wyastone Business Park, Wyastone Leys, Monmouth, NP25 3SR
Tel: 01600 892 690


Powered by