T H E   B E S T   N E W   W O M E N   P O E T S
for 20 years

T H E  P E R U G I A   P R E S S   P R I Z E

NOW accepting submissions for 2016
Why should you enter THIS year?
The winning manuscript will be honored
as our 20th anniversary book.

Excellence happens like this: one book at a time.

Seeking First or Second Books by Women

Prize: $1000 and publication

Entry must be sent in electronically
or postmarked no later than November 15, 2015.
The 2015 Winner
"Lawrence’s voice is pulled tight by oppositions: seeking and restless, but with a formal discipline and precision that shape and contain the poems’ appealing, subterranean energies." —Erin Belieu
To read a sample poem and buy the book,  click here.


2014 Perugia Press Prize winner

by Corrie Williamson

is one of three FINALISTs for the

"Williamson probes the mysteries of this world and they sing under her scrutiny."
—Gregory Orr

The winner will be announced next month.
Stay tuned.
P E R U G I A   P R E S S
PO Box 60364, Florence, MA  01062