Share 'Moving To The Left' from  Upcoming New Full Length
With Light And With Love 
“On the fringes or not, they’re amassing an immersive, challenging catalogue defined by its excellence” The Fly
With Light And With Love
Release Date: 14th April 2014 
Label: Woodsist

01. Shepherd
02. Shining 
03. With Light And With Love
04. Moving To The Left
05. New Light
06. Leaves Like Glass
07. Twin Steps
08. Full Moon
09. Only The Lonely 
10. Feather Man
"Woods’ brand of pop shamanism has undergone several gradual transformations over their past few albums, but on With Light And With Love the tinkering reveals an expanded sonic palette that includes singing saw, heavier emphasis on percussion, and a saloon piano that sounds like it was rescued from a flooded basement. 
Distinct from both the stoned volk of their earliest recordings and the Kraut-y dalliances of more recent fare, With Light And With Love showcases a more sophisticated brand of contemporary drug music that owes more to Magical Mystery Tour than motorik. If you’ve ever thought of Woods as a pop group comprised of weirdos, or a weirdo band that happens to excel at playing pop songs almost in spite of itself, With Light And With Love provides a corrective in the form of songs that show these two elements as natural, inextricable bedfellows. Throughout the album, vocals are frequently emitted through Leslie speakers and guitars perform one-string ragas like Sandy Bull reared on shoegaze and skate videos. 
With Light And With Love is an album of deeply psychedelic, deeply satisfying songs for a new age of searchers, of Don Juan and Animal Chin alike." 
- James Toth
  • How To Survive In/In The Woods (Shrimper, 2007)
  • Songs Of Shame (Woodsist 2009)
  • At Echo Lake (Woodsist 2010) 
  • Sun & Shade (Woodsist 2011) 
  • Bend Beyond (Woodsist, 2012)
Nita Keeler
Gold Star PR
Wyastone Business Park, Wyastone Leys, Monmouth, NP25 3SR
Tel: 01600 892 690 

Powered by YMLP.com